Sin City in Podunk Pa

March 20, 2009

Family

Well, the long awaited economic revival of Allentown/Bethlehem PA is well under way apparently and the Sands in Pa is due to open on May 22.  It’s a good thing the world doesn’t feel as I do about gambling is all I can say.  But not being one to look a gift horse in the mouth,  I find myself overjoyed that they are opening on the old Beth Steel property. 

Of course I am happy for the economic picture in the Valley…but more importantly right now, it looks like my newly graduated baby boy has secured a position as a cook in one of their restaurants.  No offer has been made but it looks very promising…decent pay for the profession for the area, good starting point on his resume and full benefits.  And for him benefits are key since he’s a type 1 diabetic.  

So yeah, I am happy to see a little piece of Sin City coming here after all.   More than that…I’m thankful.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

