Canon s3

April 27, 2009

Photography

You know, I bought this camera in 2006 right as it was introduced.  I’ve used it about 3 times.  Frankly, I get better pictures from my iPhone.  That’s a sad thing because I know it’s a great camera.  The photos Jenny just sent me have renewed my resolve to start to use this camera.  Somehow, even though I didn’t know one little thing about what I was doing, I was better off with my 35mm Minolta camera.   Recently I took it to the lot where my brother’s house is under construction.   I’ve junked the pictures we took with it…we’ve kept the pictures from my daughter’s Blackberry. 

There’s an intervention in order here!  I know I am not the most artistic sort…but I could at least manage the mechanics of the camera don’t you suppose?  To that end I’ve just bought a book to teach me the camera and I think I am signing up for a course at Dan’s Camera City.  Seems a pity to have a sweet little camera like this sitting around just gathering dust!  Keep me accountable won’t you?

,

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

One Comment on “Canon s3”

  1. Jenny Says:

    The photo was taken with a Nikon Coolpix900 which is big and bulky by today’s standards but tiny cameras get lost in my big hands and we have been through a lot together over the years. BUT the colours of the photographs straight from the camera are a bit soft so I run them through a photography software programme to brighten them up. Only takes a minute.

    Persevere with your Canon Robin. I want photos of your garden!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

