Pictures! We’ve Got Pictures!!

April 27, 2009

Genealogy, Photography

My, my, my!  Look at that header on my blog homepage!  That is precisely the patio and the house I would have if could have any old cottage in the world.  ALAS!  Cottages such as this exist only in Europe…and gardens such as this exist ONLY in UK.  I’ve pirated (with permission of course) the photo of my friend Jenny Saddington’s patio at her home in England.   And if you look down in the lower right corner, you can get an amazing taste of her very typical English cottage garden.  Please do enjoy the album!! 

BTW, Jenny is my online sister from a different mother…a wonderful friend I’ve met via genealogy research.  It turns out our ancestors married somewhere along the line.  We discovered many mutual interests as we exchanged emails trying to sort out familial relationships.  Through her I’ve met another friend of hers, Mags, who lives right on her block.  I might also mention that I’ve also met distant relatives elsewhere in UK, in Canada and in Michigan as a result of my genealogy research.  You’ve gotta love the web….I feel like I did in first grade when I learned about Pen Pals and we had to select one in another state to write to regularly!  I used to love Pen Pals and agonize till the next letters arrived…much less agonizing with email!  It suits my need for instant gratification.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

