Sunburn City

June 1, 2009

Health

Yesterday I spent the day on the front porch with a good book. (The Duke Diet…and yeah, as Diet Books go, it’s pretty good)  The sun was shining, the breeze was blowing and I felt like it was a good porch day.  My porch faces north and east.  It’s the shaaaady side of the house.  Wonderful porch sitting aspect even if it is a teeny tiny porch.

Could you explain to me please why my face is sunburned, my chest is sunburned where the V of my top came and my arms are sunburned on one aspect only?  I didn’t even go out front till the sun was moved around to the side of the house! 

Did I have any dietary revelations or magic pills?  Nope.  I guess there is nothing to do but do it.  I’ve got to start to exercise. 

Do you suppose I could find minions to do it FOR me?

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

