Plants! We’ve Got Plants!

June 2, 2009

Gardening

Bluestone delivered today and I got two lovely boxes of baby plants.  I did not get everything I ordered but I got most.  I didn’t get the columbine, which, in retrospect I might not need.  I didn’t get my Perovskia Little Spires which I DO need.  I was hoping to pick it up locally so I can get the rest of this in the ground asap…unfortunately the nurseries I frequent are out…though Hickory Grove, my favorite local nursery, is checking availability at the end of the week.  If she can’t get me some I can definitely order from Lazy S’s but they only have the quart size and they will dominate these teeny tiny babies.  If I can get something smaller it would be preferable so I reckon I’ll hold out and wait. 

I opened the box #2 expecting to smell damp earth but instead smelled the SWEETEST smell ever!  I found myself thinking mmmmm Lavender!  No, it couldn’t be.  They are not open and blooming it’s just leaves.  Finally I picked up a teeny tiny pot and stuck my nose right into the mound of leaves and learned something new today!  Lavender smells like lavender even when it is not in bloom!  I can’t wait to get this in the ground and growing up strong and big.  It will smell heavenly.  I think I’ll need a lot more of this stuff!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

