Fireworks!

July 3, 2009

Photography


IMG_0027

Originally uploaded by itsewyou

I loooove fireworks. I have since I was a little girl. You knew that big bang was coming and you were a little afraid but you wanted to hear it anyway because you knew you would be rewarded with beautiful light and colors.

Our house is kind of high on a hill so I get to watch fireworks from all the neighboring towns from my deck.

Since I’m learning my camera and learning to take decent pictures, I decided it was time to try to take fireworks photos. These are the first I’ve ever taken. I’m about 4 or 5 miles from where they were set. My little 3s was in fireworks mode and fully automatic. I should have used a tripod. It was very, very slow..but the movement did give it some neat effects in the end.

,

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

