Hi Ho, Hi Ho!

December 10, 2010

Family

It’s off to work I go (but not till Monday)!

After 4 years, 3 months, and 7 days of retirement, I’ll be going back to work.  I must say that as much as I planned all the wonderful and productive things I would do during my retirement, I found I simply got very lazy and accomplished far less than when I did work.  I’ll be working a little more than part time…32.5 hours a week, Mon-Fri, 10:30-5:30.  Nice schedule, easy work, good work environment, and compared to what I’ve been accustomed to, low stress.  I think it will be good for me. 

I know the Big Guy will like having me away during the day.  I’m not so sure he’ll like his honey do lists though.  He gets them in his email.  He can’t figure out how to get rid of them since I create them in Outlook.  All he can do is status the tasks.  LOL  I have a long list of projects he’s been ignoring so let’s see if project tasks prompt him to move.   The BIG question is how will Teddy like it?  Not much for a while I expect.  And in the summer, the boys, left to Pappy’s devices, may have a kiddy boot camp experience with no Nana home to run interference. 

Hmmmm.  This could work out really well indeed….

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

