29…And Counting

September 26, 2011

Mike

This morning I pointed out to Mike that his birthday is only a few weeks away.  I asked him how old he would be.  He responded….”29″.  I laughed and said “uuuuhhh…you wish!  Since I am almost three full years younger than you, that would make me 25 now.  Do I look 25?”  Forget diplomacy.  He smiled and said “Nope.”  I asked what year he was born.  His response?  “1980. ”  I said “Noooooo.  We were married in 1980.  You were 30 when we got married.  When were you born?”  Again.  “1980.” OK.  Clearly a different approach was in order.  I figured some queing wouldn’t hurt and so I tried sentence completion.  “You were born….10-15-what?”  Finally.  He said “50.”  Seizing the moment, I said, “so if you were born in 1950 and this is 2011, how old are you going to be?” His response?  “Too old.”

Yep Mike.  Me too.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

